Oh Majestic Creation!

Mount Rundle, Banff Alberta, photo: 2010 Deidre R. Bissonette

To see more pictures of amazing Mount Rundle click below:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mount_Rundle

I was in Banff Last winter, and as I sat eating breakfast in the hotel, I would gaze out the window at this miraculous mountain that stood in grandeur. I could not believe the immensity and the beauty of the mountain. Every morning I would sit and stare out the window and feel a peace come over me. I felt that each day started with hope that surpassed false hopes. The mountain; crisp and white, with the sun shining down brightly upon its bold face, felt like a true friend.

I believe that God is a friend, a true friend, like this mountain, and is grand, majestic, powerful, and all-knowing. Is all of creation not the work of God’s hand? There is a mighty sense of wonder and awe in the creation that surrounds us. “For the Lord is the one who shaped the mountains, stirs up the winds and reveals his every thought. He turns the light of dawn into darkness, and treads the mountains under his feet.” Amos 4:13 From the Holy Bible.

Like the mountains; the oceans, rivers, and the birds that fly are just part of this creation; however, all things will be restored-made new, there will be a brand new future, a new heaven and earth someday. “Behold I will make all things new.” Revelation, 21:5. If the earth that God has created is not perfect as it once was at the beginning of time, than someday it will be again. God’s nature is love and caring.

In the words of Isaac Watts:

“I sing the mighty power of God

that made the mountains rise, that spread the flowing seas abroad

and built the lofty skies.

I sing the wisdom that ordained

the sun to rule the day;

the moon shines full at his command

and all the stars obey.

I sing the goodness of the Lord,

that filled the earth with food;

he formed the creatures with his word

and then pronounced them good.

Lord, how they wonders

are displayed

where’er I turn my eye:

If I survey the ground I tread

or gaze upon the sky!

There’s not a plant or flower

below but makes

Thy glories known;

And clouds arise

and tempests blow

by order from Thy throne;

While all that borrows life from thee

is ever in thy care,

and everywhere that man can be,

Thou God,

art present there.

Isaac Watts-Theologian and English Hymn Writer

http://www.wholesomewords.org/biography/biorpwatts.html


About teahouse1

I have a Bible College Diploma, attended the University of Winnipeg, and Camosun College in Victoria. I write poetry, and articles, check out my portfolio at: http://deidre-r-burden.writersresidence.com
This entry was posted in Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

thank you- I will reply as soon as possible!

